top of page

In this 2024-2025 season, our Golden Belt Community Concert Association will celebrate 87 years in February 2025, while providing high-quality, affordable musical entertainment to the Golden Belt community. This new season features seven concerts selected by the association's local board members with the goal of pleasing a variety of musical tastes. Concerts are performed at the Great Bend Municipal Auditorium, located at Lakin and Stone, Great Bend, KS. Start time for concerts will be 7:00 p.m. Doors will open at 6:15 p.m.

  • ADULTS - $50
  • STUDENTS -$10
  • FAMILY - $110

Founded in 1937 by a group of forward-thinking Great Bend residents, the Golden Belt Community Concert Association presented its first concert in February 1939. The association is proud of its rich heritage of providing quality, diverse and professional entertainment to the residents of Barton County and the surrounding area. Our vision is to enrich the cultural awareness and appreciation of the performing arts for everyone in the communities served. Read more about our history.

Photos of Upcoming Performers

2024-2025 SEASON
Jazz, Swing, Rock & Roll,
& A Little Bit Country
We have some exciting shows to offer you in our 2024-2025 season as you will see in our schedule below. Concerts are presented at 7:00 p.m. in the Great Bend Municipal Auditorium, Lakin and Stone, downtown.
  • ‘Timeless Hits of Billy Joel’ starring Jim Witter
  • Rhapsody and the Blues
    with Jens Lindemann
  • ‘No More Talk of Darkness
    starring Jeremy Stolle
  • Doo-Wah Riders
  • Jared Freiburg & The Vagabonds
  • Sail On – The Beach Boys Tribute
  • ‘Land of Hopes and Dreams’ – Ernie Haase & Signature Sound

Videos of the 2024-2025 Season


Golden Belt Concert Association
Search video...
Music of Billy Joel – Jim Witter
Play Video
Rhapsody & The Blues
Play Video
Jeremy Stolle
Play Video

Volunteer Officers

President: Harlen Jerke


First Vice President and Membership Chairman: Kim Kummer 


Second Vice President and Publicity Chairman: Linda Jerke

Third Vice President and Patron

Co-Chairs: Leesa Butler, Karen Naylor

Secretary: Cindy Brooke


Treasurer: Marla Poppelreiter


Stage Director: Roger Butler

         Assistant: Brad Maddox


Success! Message received.

bottom of page